Skip to content

Oct 17th – Dec 3rd

October 16, 2011

Tomorrow, my 7 week field experience at my former high school begins.  I’m a little bit nervous, actually, more anxious in nature concerning the next 7 weeks.  I’m excited to get started and looking forward to getting into the groove of things.

I don’t doubt that I’ll be able to tackle the added responsibility on top of working 3 nights per week.  I will surely begin appreciating my weekends even more, that’s for sure!  I have been in contact with my supervisor and I felt reassured by her email.  Also, it should be an enjoyable experience working with my former physical and health education teacher, who I had from secondary 3 to secondary 5.

All in all, this post is somewhat of an outlier if you look at it in relation to my other posts, which have been more newsworthy and more about my views on what’s going on in the physical and health education world.  Nonetheless, from time to time I will simply discuss my road to becoming a physical and health education teacher and hope the perspective I bring on matters will encourage and reassure other prospective physical and health educators.

Enjoy what’s left of the weekend everyone!

From → Posts

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

