Skip to content

Week 5 – Already?!

November 12, 2011

Hey there!  Come Monday, I’ll be in my 5th week of field experience at LaurenHill Academy.  Honestly, it’s flying by, almost already at the mid-point mark of November!  3 more weeks left in this 7 week stage and there are a few things to look forward to this week.

  1. First supervisor visit on Tuesday!  In all likelihood, I’ll be feeling quite anxious and nervous running the lesson with an extra set of eyes on me, but I’ll do my best and not worry too much on the evaluation.
  2. Thursday is parent-teacher night.  I’m really looking forward to it considering that in my 2 past field experiences, I’ve had barely any interaction with the parents of the students I have taught.  Therefore, this is a great opportunity to be exposed and get a feel for this important parent-teacher interaction.
That’s that!  4 day week followed by a 3 day week next week (APEQ conference on Thursday) and a full 5 day week on Week #7.  Total of 12 days remain!
Here we go!
From → Posts

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

