Skip to content

The battle of the creative iPad apps

January 23, 2012

Technology/app experimentation!

Education in Reality

Since I received my iPad I have trialled a number of what I call ‘creative apps’. These include ShowMe, Educreations and Explain Everything. I have spent a considerable amount of time on each app looking for every trick and secret to ensure that my pupils are using the best app for them (based on their ability and age). Last week I came to a conclusion, it was not easy as all the apps certainly have their strengths and weaknesses.

ShowMe

20120119-225751.jpg

ShowMe has an easy interface, that students can navigate around with little teacher input. With easy access to a wide range of options to create/edit your slides. However, it’s one big weakness, the inability for you to add a new slide whilst recording. Although this wasn’t a problem when Tom F was working on his spellings, I believe that this limits it’s use.

20120119-231255.jpg

A strength of the ShowMe app is…

View original post 303 more words

From → Posts

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

