Skip to content

Drive & Motivation

February 12, 2012

As I was studying for my Personality and Social Development Psychology exam tomorrow, a funny thing happened.

I searched for motivation.

And as I did, I stumbled upon a great video discussing our drive and what truly motivates us.  Interestingly, the video begins with a quick argument against behaviorism as a theory for motivation, which will surely be one of the theories of development I will be asked to examine on my exam tomorrow.  Nonetheless, I’ll get back to studying and allow you to enjoy this very educational video regarding motivation in parallel with ideas of autonomy, mastery, and purpose.

From → Posts

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

