Skip to content

McGill Convocation 2013 – It’s a Wrap!

May 30, 2013

On May 29th, 2013 at 10 am, I walked towards the big tents set up on the grounds of McGill University, ready for convocation to begin and eager to receive my diploma for my Bachelor’s in Education – Physical & Health Education (oh, and my 15 seconds of fame getting my name ready out-loud correctly following by my walk across the stage!).

To sum up all the emotions that I felt in one word, that word has to be “surreal“.

4 years finally came to a close.  During that time, I kept looking forward to the future, and I still do.  However, I already miss my university – I miss the campus, my friends & colleagues, some of my classes & professors, and just the journey altogether.

With one chapter coming to a close and another one beginning, it’s only fitting to name this new chapter in accordance with McGill’s professional day signaling the transition into the teaching profession.

Journey’s End – Journey’s Start

From → Posts

One Comment
  1. Congratulations!!! I wish you a wonderful career.Always stay as positive as you are.

    Donna

Leave a Reply

